Thanks Fanaticon!

It’s been a week now, and I’m still in awe of Fanaticon.  While I have enjoyed  every con I’ve attended, Fanaticon was a different kind of show.  The primary differences being that it was a free-admission show held in an art museum located in a downtown area of an artsy town with lots of foot traffic.  It was extremely well-organized and promoted from my point of view.  As a result, the turn-out was tremendous with the official count being around 3,500 attendees.  I didn’t have a chance to leave the table as business was brisk throughout the day, but judging from the extensive convention program, there was something for everyone at Fanaticon.  Comics, toys, costumes, live music, movie screenings, trivia contests, multiple raffles – it was packed!  While I didn’t get to talk to them as much as I would have liked, it was great catching up with fellow creators and friends Bobby Nash, Chris Hamer, and John Aston.  If you haven’t checked out their stuff, please do – they’re gentlemen and scholars all.

Wonder Woman poses with her Alpha-Sketch card at Fanaticon. Not pictured: Invisible Jet.

Thanks  to Richard Morgan – owner of Richard’s Comics and Collectables in Greenville, SC – for his help in working the table.  I’d also like to thank everyone that stopped by the table to check out Alpha-Sketch, Gloomy Roomies, and Unlife is Good.   I enjoyed talking with all of you.  It was great to see some returning folks from previous shows.  As always, I appreciate your continued interest and support.  Several of you have inquired about custom Alpha-Sketch commissions.  I’ve put up details on how to make that happen for those interested.

Next stop: Famous Monsters of Filmland!

Leave a Reply

