Fanaticon!

Boy, oh, boy was this convention fun last year! I can’t wait for this weekend as Fanaticon2 finally gets here. I’ve been looking forward to this show all year.

I’ll have some new Alpha-Sketches (as always) on hand as well as some new original art. These collages are hand-cut/drawn and measure 16×20, framed. Huge, I tell you, huge!  Around the edge I made a unique border from cut-up comic book pages  that feature the character from the collage. Here’s an example of my currently-available Green Lantern and Superman collages:

Besides Green Lantern and Superman, I also have:

Silver Surfer

Spider-Man

Batman

Batgirl

Captain America

Boba Fett

Wolverine

…and Swamp Thing

I’ve also done my first limited-edition (100), signed and numbered print that debuts at Fanaticon! It’s called “A is for Asheville” and features five Alpha-Sketches including a cardinal (NC bird), the NC flag, an outline of an NC map, a dogwood (NC state flower) and the Biltmore House. It measures 14×8.5 and is printed on heavy, glossy card stock. Here’s a sneak peek:

“Sample,” of course, does not appear on the actual drawing. The print is also double-sided featuring a decoded version of the above image. It looks stellar in a float frame. It’s a unique memento from a unique city that would make a great gift.

On a final note, I’ll be running an additional contest just for Fanaticon with 26 winners! To win the contest, you must correctly identify the character partially revealed in the below Alpha-Sketch in person at my table (#52) at Fanaticon this Saturday (May 21).  Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

