Library Art Expo! Timmy Mac’s!

This past Saturday I was a guest at an Art Expo at the Burke County Public Library in Morganton, NC. I had a wonderful time and met many interesting people. Thanks so much to Chesley Bailey for the invitation. Both she and her staff of volunteers were all very accommodating and pleasant. There was a good crowd on hand and lots of talented artists. I will be teaching a one-day comics workshop there this summer as well. I’m looking forward to it!

While in Morganton, I made it a point to finally check out Timmy Mac’s Comics and Games. Tim, the owner, has been kind enough to let me exhibit at his Hickory Con over the years in Hickory, NC. I really enjoyed visiting with Tim and his family as well as seeing his great shop for the first time. If you live in the nearby area and haven’t checked out Timmy Mac’s, do so. He has it all: comics, trade paperbacks, games (video, card, and tabletop), dvds, toys, and even some sports merchandise.Tim is also in charge of the Morganton Comicon. I’ll be sure to come back to Timmy Mac’s when I’m next in town.

Leave a Reply

